Le Weekend d’Halloween   Leave a comment

I though, “I need to post about my Halloween weekend.” then I though, “why do I have the overwhelming feeling that I have already written about that??” then I realized, “Oh, I did: i just wrote it in French, and for an assignment.”

So here it is, because I don’t feel like writing it again:

Salut, Mme Lang,
Le weekend passé j’étais très OQP. Vendredi, j’assisté à une fête mystère assassiner. CT très drôle, et j’ai eu bcp de plaisir. Samedi, une amie et moi, nous sommes allées au Bethesda pour acheter des choses pour nos costumes d’Halloween à une friperie. J’ai rien trouvé pour mon costume—mais j’ai acheté une robe et plusieurs jupes ! Monica a changé son costume—elle a décidé d’être Audrey Hepburn au lieu d’un ouragan, et elle a acheté une belle robe. Nous avions marché dans la pluie pour y arriver, mais quand nous sommes parties, il neigeait ! Ça fait un bail que j’ai vu de neige ! le soir, j’ai joué des jeux de société avec plusieurs autres filles. Dimanche, j’ai acheté les dernières choses pour mon costume, et je l’ai construit. Le soir, ch’uis allée a l’église. Le lundi, j’ai pas eu un class jusqu’à 1h, donc je me suis habillée dans ma costume, et je suis allée trick-or-treat a l’Embassy Row avec Monica ! Mon costume était un robot.
Avez-vous remarqué ? Mon weekend n’a pas inclus de devoir. C pour quoi je serai très OCP pendant cette semaine !
a+
Rachel Ternes

Also. Last night was a Practical Christianity meeting, where we continued our discussion on Occupy Wall Street. It was super interesting.

Right afterwards was the Monthly Movie with the Methodists: Interfaith Edition! Co-sponsored by the Jewish Students Association. The movie was Keeping the Faith, which is a really good/funny movie, I loved it, about three childhood friends who grew up to be a priest, a rabbi, and a workaholic businesswoman, and their friendships and love triangle.
The turnout was twice the usual, I think. I didn’t notice until the lights came up, because I came in late, but it was funny how the room was pretty much divided right and left Jews and gentiles, and we laughed about that. Anyway, we always converse afterwards, and the discussion was a lot about interfaith relationships and interfaith friendships and interfaith families. Then we were talking about EVERYTHING and I was learning so much about Jewish religion and culture. The movie ended around 10:30, and we didn’t leave ’til around 1:30 AM. I was exhausted but I couldn’t leave because it was so interesting.

Posted November 2, 2011 by rachelternes in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

